Some people are not happy with the work from home option while the other set of people are enjoying it and want it to be permanent. What's your opinion on this?

The pandemic took a turn to a new norm from work from home to online schooling. With the risk of stepping out office was brought to our homes and the work from just like that became the new normal. Work from home opened up to a comfortable working atmosphere and anywhere working. Employees didn’t have to follow a certain dress code but they started experimenting with formals (blazers) for tops and pyjamas for bottoms. This would not only fit the office screen dress code but also give a comfortable homely experience. Many also reported to have the flexibility to be present for personal or family involvements. Having access to munching food, listening to music and work, working at one’s comfort space and so much more flexibility was available during work from home. However, this was a temporary solution to the on-going Covid 19 pandemic and work from the office will return once the virus is defeated. Work from home had its fair amount of cons too. Many reported being unable to focus due to the disturbance around the houses while many faced health issues like red and irritated eyes. With no physical activity required it took a toll to health and showed negative effects. In conclusion, it’s a necessity to include some amount of work from home even while the pandemic comes to end which keeps any employee included in personal life and as well as not put a hold on work. This will keep a balance and affect one’s physical and mental health.