Some people are born to be leaders, while others believe leadership can be learnt.

Some people think that great leaders have had leadership skills since they were children. Others think that headship skills can be developed day after day by training and experience. In my point of view, good leadership is a combination of both natural abilities and persistent pratice. On the one hand, it is true that some individuals are gifted with personal traits and skills which allow one to be a natural leader. To be a leader, it requires certain natural skills, full of energy and strong personality to take the lead. All these traits help the leader to manage, to gather people together and, also, to inspire and motivate them. For instance, Hung, who is my friend has had abilities to lead the crowd since he was very young. He was the monitor of my class in secondary school and he could make all individuals in the class follow school’s regulations in a positive way. Hung can also motivate classmates when they felt bored at studying. On the other hand, many people consider that management is a skill that can be learnt. There are other elements that make someone a great leader, such as discipline and resourcefulness, which can be developed through one’s childhood upbringing. Besides, experience is a considerable element to one’s leadership skills learning process. It provides knowledge that you may not find in books and it also provides real life leadership lessons from situation happen around one’s life. In conclusion, while others hold the view that leadership is an innate ability, I believe leadership can also be developed through time.