People use too much phones nowadays, so they think they may have a negative influence.

Cell phones nowadays are one of the most essential components of people's lives. People spend much time on them so that there is a belief about cell phones' negative impact on humanity. I agree with this belief because there were many conducted experiments which prove it and I've experienced such influence on myself. The first argument against cell phones is that cell phones distract people from their activities such as social interaction, work, and hobbies. Consequently, they gain less happiness and positive emotions. It is claimed that smartphones reduce the level of enjoyment. In addition, many people instead of working or doing what they're passionate about just scroll the news feed on social media or surf the internet for many hours without any goals. These state exhaust people and takes away diversity from their lives. Furthermore, cell phones damage not only mental health but also physical state. They're very addictive. People don't move and hold their postures, stare at the monitors of their gadgets. Thus, they can cause problems with eyes, spine and neck aches. To sum up, people should be careful with the usage of their phones in order to avoid their awful impact. There is plenty of methods that assist it. For instance, meditations, digital detox, walking outside, specific applications that restrict screen time.