In some rich countries, the number of children at secondary or high school who are taking science subjects is declining. What effect might this have on the children’s and their countries’ futures? How can children be encouraged to study science?

Students throughout middle and high school have a declining rate on choosing science subjects in various wealthy nations. This might lead to deteriorating numbers of science researchers in the near future, children can be motivated to study science by making them believe science is easy or fun. Nowadays where the global economy is unstable and salaries are low, many teachers are putting their salary first to earn some money to get through the pandemic, leading to doing other jobs to sustain their living standards which may discourage students to learn science as they will not care about students in general. In addition, many teens think science is a relatively hard topic to learn as there are many complex situations regarding science. These problems can be solved by getting academically proficient teachers with the means to teach children and grow them. There are many teachers out there, however, teachers who truly want to open the eyes of children to science can be hard to come by. If these teachers are brought from foreign countries or found in midst of residents. These people will put students first, also, finding a way to make students love the subject. If fundamentals are solid they children can become aspiring scientists. Generally, science is an important factor in a countries growth and wealth. Having inhabitants that thoroughly love science can be like keeping treasures. I believe that creating people who like science can be obtained via great teachers in those educational facilities as teachers are the ones who truly open one's heart to learn and study.