Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether to legalize the execution for the people who commit extremely serious crimes. In this essay I am going to examine this question both points of view and then explain why I believe that it is necessary to have a death sentence for exceedingly serious crimes. There are people who argue that the benefits of death penalty considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that It appeases the victims or victims' families. When there is a serious crime the family of victims demand the execution of criminal and they believe that by doing so, they will find peace. It is also possible to say that by executing the serious criminals the government won't have to spend money on them by putting them into the jail and providing them with food and clothes. Instead, this money can be used for the development of the society and welfare of the people. On the other hand, others believe that death penalty is not a suitable punishment. It is often argued that we don't have any rights to take a life of another human being. People often have this opinion because they think that right to live is the basic right of any human being, and no one can take it even if he or she committed a serious crime. A second point is that it can have bad effects on the people's psychology. A particularly good example here is the USA. By applying a capital punishment on people, they didn't reduce the crime rates, instead the crime rates rose by the people who had watched the death penalty