Many people today especially in the developed countries are choosing to have fewer children or none at all. Why is this happening and do you think it is a good idea.

Controlling family’s strength has come out as a crucial aspect in recent years and consequently, people have started having either none or fewer children in the developed countries. Small families with fewer children not only result advantageous in terms of easement in looking after aspect but also play a vital role in controlling the overall population of the country and similarly, having no kids provide burden less ambience to the people. Owing to these reasons, I also believe in this idea of having fewer children and since this demands more elaboration, this essay will delve deeper into above given causes prior explaining my own perspective in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, some people in developed nations believe that family with lower number of children offers numerous advantages. First and foremost, developed society’s perception propagates that small family with fewer kids is always a happy family because fewer children are easy to look after in both upbringing take care and financial aspect. To elaborate, in case of fewer children, it is always easy to cope with lesser responsibilities such as early age take care, schooling cost and other children allowances which become unbearable in case of large number of children. Moreover, since most of the people live on low average income in the society, keeping lower number of children in the family help to reduce the overall cost in upbringing them and the saving part can be used in fulfilling the other additional demands. Furthermore, many developed countries promote small families by concerning the threat of population on the globe and thus, more and more people are following the approach with their patriotism belief. To explain, educated people from developed countries are concurred with government’s ideology of small families and not just they believe in participation but also making their contribution in maintaining the limit of children in the family. As per research conducted by British Columbia University in Canada in 2013 on 100 families revealed that 76% of them were having maximum two children because they restricted their children limit in order to provide best treatment to their limited children or were wanted to be a part of population controlling wave. Additionally, there are some other sector in the society who do not believe in succession of their bloodline just because of the afraid of losing their freedom. To substantiate, as the trend living king size without any parental worries have been becoming popular in many developed countries these days, people are giving up on children responsibilities in order to enjoy their freedom throughout their whole life. Consequently, people restrain birth of their children and live free despite of all family issues come along with children. As per survey held in Australia in 2012 on 100 couples came out with data that 33% of them were not interested in having a baby because they wanted to live trouble free life. Lastly, as far as my notion is concerned, I too believe in having fewer kids in the family over the perception of no children at all. To explicate, as this practice will not only keep my bloodline live but also will be helpful in controlling the population, this decision appears more convincing. In addition to, I personally believe that this approach will offer me the ease in coping with all family responsibilities relative to higher number of children or having a boring life with no children. For an example, one of my best friends have two children where other ones are having more than two and I am witnessing that having fewer children is good approach if we really want to take care of them in a precise way. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that however, deciding on whether to keep fewer or no children depends upon personal choice but increasing bloodline with limited number of children brings lesser responsibilities to the people and they can participate in reducing the population menace to the world. This way people will not only spend their life with minimum family stress but will also help their nation indirectly.