some parents allow their children to use smartphones or tablets for learning. Do the advantages of this trend outwigh the disadantages

There is no denying the fact that advancement of technology is playing a vital role in student’s life. This this the reason that parents allow their children to use tablets and smartphones for their study purposes. Some people argue that this trend has numerous advantages over its disadvantages. On the whole I disagree with this statement however, I think that electronic gadgets can polish the hidden talents of students up to some extent. To begin with, children have to face health issues such as obesity when they use tablets and smart phones for long time. It has been noticed that these days, children spend a lot of time in front of computer or laptops rather than playing outdoor activities. If children will not participate in games such as hockey, football, they would not get chance to kill their extra calories. Thus, they have to suffer from medical problems because of their sedentary lifestyle. Moreover, tablets and smart phones can distract children from their studies. It seems that when student use cellphones, perhaps, they would start to use more social sites as well to play games, which seems very enjoyable to them. As a result, it would definitely effect their academic performance. Hence, in future, they would feel difficulty in order to find job. By contrast, new ways of learning may polish inside talents of students. It appears that if students use electronic gadgets for learning, might be they will develop new software or websites for games or social sites which can be beneficial for the world. Taking an example of a student namely Rajesh who belong to north part of India. In 2002, he made a website for his school when he was in his eighth grade. It was really great success for him in his early age which he got because he always use smartphones or laptops for his studies. In conclusion, if students use technological devices for their learning it may affect on their health or studies although, it can also give new direction to children.