Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

It is a well-known saying that- the first impression is the last. How an individual dresses tell a lot about him. Several companies feel the same and expect their employees to be dressed in formal work outfits. While few believe that work excellence more important than the appearance of the workers. This essay argues how performing better at work is vita than the appearance of the employees. When personnel are not expected to be dressed formally, they can divert their attention to the work assigned to them rather than worrying about which outfit they should wear the next day. This is especially the case for females, who spend a majority of their time determining assorted attire for different days. For instance, a plethora of startup companies advises their staff to dress comfortably so that their main focus is on producing quality work. While casual dressing had its advantages, we can not dismiss the flaws it. Firstly, it conveys a level of professionalism and might make you look foolis between people dressed formally. Dressing smartly is a part of the corporate world. To a degree, it reflects the importance of the job to the employee. Formal apparels bring professionalism to your appearance. To sum up, I feel dressing according to ones comfort might bring a positive impact on the quality of the work. At the same time, the employee should see to it that they don't come dressed inappropriately to work. For example, if an employee is not dressed formally for a meeting where others are present in a suit and tie, chances are that it might make he look ridiculous.