Some of the local languages are becoming extinct. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In various nations around the world, many people advocate that there are a lot of languages in the world but some languages beginning lose by young people while this offers a few advantages which are worth considering. There are two main benefits to people learning another foreign languages or working different countries. Firstly through learning, they will be able to expand their horizons when children or people speak different languages, they will be exposed to different cultures and life. As a result, they will gain a deeper understanding of the world. In addition, humans who work another foreign country will understand this, if their learn different languages, they have any possibilities for find money. This is because, they have not barriers to talking to people. Consequently, they can find good jobs for a good salary. On the other hand, various drowbacks may be noted. In the first place, people lose own cultures. Many students and young people are forgetting some aspects by learning other languages. They may miss these cultures. In extreme circumstances elderly persons may even become depressed. Additionally, although some of the languages might only be spoken by a few people, it has an important function. Many of the traditional myths are written or documented by in the national language and if they die out, then the culture would be known about. In conclusion, I disagree with the opinion that with only some languages in the world. It is good way to learn foreign to know to the world. However, it has any problems, they lose their identity. Therefore, it is necessary to weigh the drawbacks against the benefits against the drawbacks carefully before coming to a decision.