Some museums charge visitors for admission while others are free. What is your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, many tourist attractions are present globally which are offered and promoted by the government and one of them is the museum. Museums also preserve and represent the history, traditions, and many other important aspects of a country. In many museums, there is a policy that the visitors have to pay money before entering while others are free to visit. Whereas many put forward opposite proposition, I hold to the belief that the imperfectness of charging visitors for the museum entrance is far outweighed by its practical benefits First and foremost, the detrimental impacts of the fee are the ground that people argue against this entrance fee to the museum. Obviously, ticket money for museum entrance discourages many students and low-income families to visit them. Equally important, the main reason museums get public funds is to convey the national history to the young people and to act as national pride, not to earn ticket money. Nevertheless, money collected from the visitors can be utilized to maintain and develop the museum. For instance, it can be used to cover utility bills, repairing costs, renovation, and staff costs. Maintaining a large museum costs a huge amount of money and the revenue earned from the visitors could be a good source of money to do that. Additionally, not all museums are funded by the government, and sometimes museum’s fund is not enough to cover all the costs it requires. If no money is taken from visitors, such museums would have to be shut down. So admission fee in museums seems very utilitarian to maintain a better museum. To recapitulate, it is undeniable that charging visitors for the museum not only has the ability to support and develop the museum but also helps people understand the value of historical culture.