: It is important for all cities and towns to have large outdoor public spaces, such as parks or squares.

Nowadays, in the increasingly developed society, people’s live are also gradually improved. That the reason why activities and entertainment areas are indispensable. Although, the overall impact of this discernable trend is provoking likely debates. I hold to the belief that the imperfectness is inevitably far outweighed by preeminence. It should be stressed that the subscription to the ground that “the opening of amusement parks is to render land useless and it should be converted to the other practical purposes. ” is totally unthorough. Firstly, the open areas have always been considered as the heart of the cities, where people gather with friends and family for entertainment. Besides, children and their parents can spend time here for more emotional bonding after their busy schedules. Furthermore, parks and plazas are often placing of relaxation for the elderly and specially these places attract a lot of tourist as they often have a history behind their creation. Therefore, the environmental population in the cities is increasing, making the government and the people very concerned. They should preserve them for future generation is absolutely imperative. Nonetheless, it is an incontestable fact that cities are getting crowded each day and lacking places to build public and commercial center. New public transportation systems need a large place to build stations and wider lanes. For instance, New York planned nearly 200 years ago and the roads in the city were small and narrow. Subsequently, the New York City government transformed many historical parks and gardens into car parks and highways. However, it also causing criticism from people living there when having to relocate and affecting their lives. To recapitulate, although the explosion of the construction of large public facilities raises tough challenges and is likely to be complicated and unmanageable, I hold to the belief the huge advantages of the expansion of large open-air public spaces really inevitably far outweighs the potential disadvantages associated have an effective method for management as well as realistic and brilliants plans to development life.