Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment.

We can see the natural resources like rivers, lakes and seas are getting polluted on a daily basis and it's been a major concern for people who are trying to protect the environment. Water Pollution is mainly caused by the industrial waste of the factories and the release of the human waste and the household garbage into the nearest water resource such as ponds or lakes. The main reason of the water pollution is the industries that are being constructed near a lake, river or ponds to decrease the cost of transport to transport the garbage or the industrial waste to another place or dump yard. The unrecyled waste from the industrial may put them in danger so the industries and factories preffering a place beside a water resource for an easy and convienient way to getting rid of the industrial waste. These human waste and industrial mainly effects animal life than on human life because the release of waste and plastic in to the waste will change the texture of water making it undrinkable and unhealthy. Unlike animals, humans have may ways to get their water and purify them and they can get water from underground. Animals are getting affected not only by health but also they are getting struck by the bottle caps and different plastic things dying slowly in lack of food and water. These Pollution of water also affects humans adversely in the long run like the average age of living of a humans gets decreased. To my own experience, there is pond right infront of my house which used to have very good quality of drinking water and people used to bath in the pond. Due to a Restaurant setup at the pond, the release of the heavy cooking oil in to the pond made it undrinkable and people who bathe in that river got rashes and severe skin diseases. To Conclude, We will have long run effect of the water pollution and the extinction of the animals and birlds will highly effect the food chain.