Some health professionals suggest that older people spend more time socializing with others and playing sports to stay healthy, but many retired people have experienced loneliness and a lack of fitness. Why has this happened? What can be done to address this?

It is widely believed health is wealth and these days many senior citizens are ardent towards social gathering and physical fitness. But there are a few citizens who procrastinate such personal development during their last age and jeopardize their health. Lack of support from their children and financial crunch is the major reason and the government should take some mandatory steps to provide retirement funds. Additionally, young people should learn to show some empathy to elderly people. On the one hand, with age, individual needs more support from blood relatives. Health starts deteriorating impacting psychological health vigorously. Pensioner gives up their life in serving their kid’s wellbeing and education but as a result, they are least bothered towards their parents. For instance, they migrate to different countries to get a job. Additionally, funds deficiency plays a vital role in inviting loneliness and boredom. For example, to and meet someone requires a lot of traveling expenditure and to sign up to any club invites more expenses. Moreover, it is the prime responsibility of the government to construct some open gyms and gardens in most of the localities, so that more people can reap the advantage free of cost. Furthermore, there should be some pension schemes and discounts available so that native people are encouraged to participate socially. In particular, it is seen in many developed countries municipalities provide free monthly check-ups and yoga classes to their retiree. There are many old age homes being constructed to grace elderly people so that they entail a sound mind in a healthy body during their last innings. In conclusion, I would reiterate taking oneself is of utmost priority but certain aging factor-like less money and health issues should not be neglected by the government and children and their responsibility goes hand in hand.