Cohabitation is believed to bring huge advantages

Young generations has been seen to use cohabiting as a way to decide whether they should take the final step in their relationship, helping them to further understand their partner. I strongly agree with this perspective and will explain it in this essay. There are two main reasons why it is very important for couples to live together under the same roof before marriage. First, it acts as a preview for how life could be once they enter married life. No matter how often two individuals meet with each other and how well they get along while staying in separate home, it is a completely different situation when both are placed within a single compartment in a daily basis. By being in each other's company day in and day out, they are forced to experience first hand the habits and lifestyle of their significant other that may or may not go hand in hand with how the usually prefer to behave. Differences in behaviour, albeit seemingly insignificant, such as how one prefer to fold the clothes or arrange books, may result in a confrontation that can very quickly escalate into a real problem. This way, they know what to expect moving down the road; not only the real nature of their partner but also how much compromise it would take in the long run. This lead us to the second reason; learning how to build teamwork, to prevent conflict and should the need arise, to solve one. When living in a close quarter, couple can learn the best way to compliment each other's shortcomings, solving not only internal but also external problems by working together not as two separate entities, but as a single unit. In conclusion, cohabitation brings many benefits to young couples, one of which by acting as a trailer of what life might be after they become officially married. Even if marriage is off the table, living together with a loved one can help to strengthen their existing bond. Therefore, if it is possible, I definitely support this method for all young couples out there.