Some governments say how many children a family can hare in their country. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. It is sometimes necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way.

Mushrooming population causes various problems in many nations. Therefore, it is said by a stratum of countries that every family should not have many chidren and they think that it may be controlled by imposing taxes. I partially discord with this statement because in many nations lots of people are not able to pay taxes and i will defend my views below in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, one of the major causes is that many times, women give birth to abnormal child due to which they have to plan for other children. Therefore, it would be wrong if these kinds of individuals are punished to pay taxes on child birth. Moreover, in many countries a large number of people exist below poverty line because of which the unnecesasary tax on child birth may adversely affect on their wealth. Apart from it, On the other hand, it is extremely effective way to manage the increasing population. Since, it does not only reduce the population but also it benefits the government by paying money in the form of taxes. Moreover, some groups of poor people give birth to many children for sending them in labour markets to earn money. For instance, in India, many poor families born atleast four to five chidren for earning money by doing labour works however, they would not be able to pay taxes and hence they will limit the more child birth. To conclude, the government should control the increasing population by taking some strict steps because it will create some serious problems regarding lack of food and space to accommodate this. So, it is better to manage it through taxes as a mass of people are unable to meet it.