Some people think spending a lot on birthdays and marriage celebrations is a waste of money but others think it is important to the young people and the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Celebrations such as birthdays and marriages are most significant in everyone’s life. Nevertheless, It is a matter of intense dispute whether spending a lot on such an event is a waste of money, or whether it is crucial to the youth and society as a whole. This essay will delve into both sides of the argument. I personally believe that unmindful spending should be avoided To begin with, there are myriad reasons to argue that spending a lot of money on wedding celebrations and other such special occasions are quite unnecessary. Firstly, a person, who is not capable financially, should not show off in front of society. For instance, in today’s celebration, people take a loan to celebrate their extensive function, and should not take it if that loan is not affordable for them. Secondly, instead of spending a huge amount of money on any special functions, it is better to save it and later invest it in appropriate ways. For example, instead of spending a lot of money on a child's first birthday party in a five-star hotel, it is better to save it for his/her education. On the other hand, people who argue that it is imperative to have a grand celebration opine that it is a way to enjoy life with their families and friends. As the life of youth, today is very stressful, there is a way to alleviate that stress through a celebration. While this may be true to a certain extent, in my opinion, there is no need to spend lots of money on the celebration. for example, a birthday party held at a home can be as enjoyable as the one held at a five-star hotel and yet it costs much less. To conclude, I feel that unmindful spending can be avoided. Instead, that money should be saved or used in a better way.