Some feel that good entertainers are important to society as scientists.

It is often argued that whether good entertainers are equally vital to the society as compared to scientists or not. Although I disagree with the given statement to a large extent, however the other side cannot be neglected. In my opinion, both contribute to the society in their own ways however, scientists have an upper hand over the entertainers. On the one hand scientist’s contribution has a large impact on the society and their work had changed people’s day to day lives drastically. For instance, the invention of internet and mobile phones has been a boon for one and all. It has changed the way people communicate with each other, access information and do their business. Especially in these covid times these inventions have been of great help. The technological advancements made has undeniably helped mankind to a great extent. Nowadays scientists can predict natural calamities well in advance which further helps task forces to mitigate the destructive effects thus safeguarding the people’s lives. Without a doubt, scientists play a crucial role in the society and are the backbone of our society. On the other hand, entertainers also put up their good show and helps people to relief their stress in the fast-paced life. It gives people a chance to forget their worries and relish the moment. Significantly their work contributes to the quality of people’s mental health thus improving the overall happiness index of the society. To conclude it is evident that scientists are paramount for the society because of all the technological advancements they have given to the society. However, the contribution of entertainers for the wellbeing of society’s mental health cannot be passed over.