some experts believe that it's better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning a foreign language has become a must for almost everyone, mostly for the sake of higher studies abroad. In majority of the cases language learning starts at the secondary school and benefits of such a program is that at this stage we develop a sense of responsibility and we take learning as obligation rather than a choice. Along with that our brain becomes mature enough to understand and co-relate the pronunciation and meanings of words from a foreign language to the native, which significantly adds to understanding the structure of language. While, sometimes it’s proposed that we should start learning the new language from early age i. e. primary school. This recommendation sounds reasonable because a younger mind can learn better than a grown mind, especially when it comes to language. Secondly, in primary school our study plan allows us to spare a good amount of time to something extra but as we advance to secondary school, the coursework itself keeps us so busy that it becomes difficult to learn a new language, and if so is the case we mostly have to dedicate our weekends or holidays to a language learning class. Learning a language is most effective when we start to practice it in our daily life interaction and activities. As we can relate that the younger age group is much more interactive compared to the elder ones thus it is more feasible to adopt the second method i. e. one should start learning the language from the earlier age.