Question: Teenage crime has increased in many countries. What are the reasons and give solutions for the same. Please note that the essay should be attempted in about 250 words. Look forward to connecting with you this evening

In today’s globalised world crime rates have been drastically increasing around the globe. I strongly agree with the above the statement. As they are many reasons and factors for Increase in crime that will be discussed below. There are several reasons for the increase in criminal activity among young people around the world. The first reason is the increasing rate of divorce and the emergence of a single parenthood. For instance, recent studies show that by 50 per cent of convicted young people in US prisons belong to disrupted families. In the second place, it can also be said that an increasing amount of drug abuse among youths plays a significant role in sudden increase of crimes. In addition to, school dropout is also contributing to various crimes. On the other hand, government and local authorities should relentlessly look after youth who are attending schools and universities and keep in touch with educational institutions. Furthermore, government should invest heavily on behavioural rehabilitation for youngsters convicted by law. In conclusion, crimes are increasing globally due to divorce, drug addiction and lack of education. Government should be able to solve these problems; they could start by considering above solutions