Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is thought by certain specialists regarding acquiring a second language from young learners is superior compared to adolescents at school. Despite many benefits, it outweighs the drawbacks of learning a foreign language; in the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on several arguments by providing examples meticulously before concluding. On the one hand, over the last decade, a vast majority of people’s attitude to study another language at an early stage has altered positively. First of all, pupils from 5 ages until 11 years have an ample amount of time to become get familiarized with another language, which would be fruitful at tertiary education in the future. Furthermore, students are more inclined to learn a new language, provided that their brains aren’t overloaded by sophisticated assignments, as they possess a fresh brain. According to the local education authorities in Kazakhstan, they stated that many parents have been applying children to English centers afterward, it has become a ubiquitous trend. Hence, by the acquisition of language at primary school, not only are they able to be a straight-A student at school, but also learners can study scientific subjects at an early stage, which would be straightforward and prosperous. On the other hand, apart from several advantages, it should be obvious to state the negative sides of studying a new language. Firstly, a shortage of appropriate programs with amusement format, children tend to lose determination and vitality into subjects in the contemporary world. Moreover, commencing with the early period has another detrimental effect on the mother tongue on account of complicated educational programs; children aren’t able to enhance their literacy in the first language. An impeccable example must be exemplified, it was decided beginning the English language by the Ministry of Education in Kazakhstan many years ago, which led to serious issues, namely, pupils are incapable of writing, reading, and speaking without serious blunders. Thus, if learners begin studying another language at primary school, it might affect writing, reading, and speaking appropriately. In conclusion, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, it’s more preferably not to begin learning another language at primary school, as the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.