In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although there has been a lot of innovation in agriculture, numerous people all over the world have to deal with food shortage and famine. This essay will discuss some primary causes of this phenomenon and propose a few appropriate measures to tackle this issue. One of the main reasons for why people do not have enough food is climate change. Although various advances have been made in agriculture, food production is still seriously affected by natural disasters such as floods, storms or droughts. Another cause is that the population all over the world is overpopulated, so the demand for food is increasing but the production is insufficient to meet the needs. In recent research, the population in the world has increased significantly, so most of the land is used for buildings, which leads to inadequate land for planting. There are many solutions that can be implemented to overcome this issue. The first feasible solution to this problem would be for governments to improve the weather forecast systems, which helps the farmers know what is going to happen earlier and have enough time to take necessary actions to save their crops. Secondly, it is essential to have more experienced scientists and experts in the agricultural field to do more research and find the most effective method to increase food production. One good example is that the governments should invest more money for scientists to research and invent new seeds and plants that could suffer from severe weather conditions. In conclusion, millions of people have to suffer from hunger driven by climate change as well as overpopulation. However, there are some optimal solutions to overcome this problem.