In the last decade, there has been a great increase in the number and variety of online courses available to adults. This has been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, however, other students see these courses as less effective than classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

Education after graduation has become mandatory in the contemporary world in order to increase the highest qualification and initiate an ideal career. In the last 10years there is a surge in the number of students studying online courses due the advancements in technology. Some believe the flow of knowledge is ideal in the traditional classroom learning methodology. Here I would like to account the advantages and drawbacks of doing an online course. To embark on, After the pandemic due to the novel corona virus, online learning facility has managed to tutor the pupil and has kept them safe as well. Secondly, students can experience visual learning in their comfort zone where the flow of knowledge is not merely in audio format, Pupil's Concepts can be cleared using animations and graphics on screens unlike the blackboards in the traditional classrooms. Further more, there are few courses which are native to specific countries and student should travel abroad in order to complete the particular courses but now due to virtual classes students can study any course from their homes. On the flip side, School is considered as the temple of learning, where individuals not only gain knowledge but also grow in terms of culture, discipline and social skills, but due to the convenience, online courses are preferred by most people which can lead to eradication of traditional classrooms. To add on, a student requires a good presence of mind in order to gain maximum knowledge which I believe is not equally possible in virtual classes. Lastly, A teacher requires minimum response from the students to be motivated during a class, In a traditional classroom the tutor can understand be the response of the class if students are catching up with the syllabus.