Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweighs the disadvantages?

Learning a foreign language is always a beneficial skill for anybody, and it is believed by a number of peoplethat learning a foreign language in primary school is far easier than doing it in secondary school. Advantages of learning a foreign language in primary school is that a child will learn basics of a new language in a phase of its life when they can adapt anything new quickly and this will help them to be more comfortable in getting education in that foreign language. An example for this is learning English in Pakistan as foreign language. Children are learning it from their primary school which helps them in their future education where they will be taught in English. Disadvantage of this is not high in magnitude. There are chances that children can lose their interest or grasp in that foreign language. Reason can be that they do not use it in their daily life which puts them out of practice and feels ease in using their native language. This will make them reluctant to use foreign language properly. Having said consequently, advantages of learning a foreign language in primary school will outweigh its disadvantages, due to the fact if a child learns it in their early age even if they are out of practice they can get back into their groove by brushing up their skills through proper training. Hence, it is always good to learn a foreign language in primary school and carry that learning on to secondary school and onwards. This will makes them use to of that language and helps them when they move to a country where that foreign language is there native language.