In the last recent years there have been significant developments in the field of information technology, for example the World Wide Web and communication by email. However, future developments in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive.

It is undeniable that the field of information technology has offered several milestone innovations in the past few years. All these have radically comforted people around the world. however, some fear that these developments can exhibit more detrimental influences in the approaching years than being advantageous. If asked, i would differ to a major extent with such an opinion. My preference is argued further. Out of all the advantages, the most anticipated one is that the IT sector shall change the face of the business in most unimaginable way. Most tasks shall be automated and there would be efficient manufacturing that would offer supreme quality goods. In future, the business can expect improved file management, immense data storage and better cloud hosting. Moreover, the payment gateway some years later are likely to be exclusively through services such as Google pay and Apple pay -from their cell phones only. Furthermore, it is confidently presumed that there shall be improved communication in future, as the movement of information, its frequency and speed could be the fastest. Besides this, people would be catered with many more options and ways for entertainment. there may be 3D phones and even more captivating social media than facebook and twitter. The other positive is that is forecasted is an affirmative decline in operational costs overall. This is because people shall travel less and work with the least errors, -less expense would be incurred. However, i could not ignore the few dangers that may accompany. The most threatening is cyber sickness. It is largely feared that people would give up their normal off-line routine as a result of the addiction to social networking. Besides this, experts predict a notable elevation in the implementation expenses. This is because technology is not only expensive but also to be upgraded and maintained often and again. To draw the conclusion, it can be eventually commented that there have been notable innovations in the IT sector and these have become an integral part of our life. Although, many may fear vices as cyber addiction and lack of social networking, my reasons convince that even in the approaching years information technology shall continue to comfort people.