Some experts believe it is better for animals to live in zoos where they are safe and are given all the food they need.

Many scientists think it is better for animals in zoos where they are secure and are given all meals. While it has many benefits, there are still some drawbacks which are worth considering. It is true that zoos can benefit for an animals in many ways. Firstly, zoos sometimes provide rehabilitation programmes for wild animals going back into the wild. Animals should have the right to live in their natural habitat. Secondly, zoos provide a safe environment for endangered species because zoos educate people to respect wild animals. Finally, zoos provide opportunities for people to have contact with wild animals. Despite the advantages above, i believe that there are a variety of adverse effects of this issue. Initially, some animals live in a social groups in the wild and cannot adapt to a solitary life in a zoo because zoos are artificial environments that constrain an animal's natural behaviour. Moreover, people do not learn to respect animals if these are held behind bars because the cages and enclosures are often too small for the animals. In addition, some animals suffer crueltly at the hands of zoo keepers, staff or visitors. In conclusion, i think that animals should not live in zoos.