Some empoyers reward members of staff for their exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money. This practise can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others. Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard?

As everyone knows, rewarding is the imperative part of motivation for further qualitive work and, obviously, the large amount of empoyers exploit the same practise because of the adventages, which are caused by this method. However, there are the other side of circumstances, which may advert some side effects for empoyees. No doubt, productively of some workers usually differs from productively of others, that forces hirer to provide with encouraging. Moreover, in many cases money benefits can increase the level of interest or motivation among empoyees and induce they to be more hard-working. In contrast, bosses, who do not give equal conditions, can choose blue-eyed boys, that is why workers repulse from the idea of rivalry among them. Therefore, it can be seen that this style of management is, actually, widespread among empoyers, although does not fit everyone. Furthermore, in some situations results of competition can be murderous for people, who just started try their best, while others, for whom encouraging is not important, have an opportunity to get material benefits and respect from the boss. Looking at everyday life, indeed, the best rewarding for people usually is the simple things like holidays with family at home or dinner in good restaurant. Frankly speaking, apparent difference between personalities of workers says about the great variety of own preferances in prize. That is why every person needs special approach from the side of employer. In conclusion, it is clear that attitude to rivalry of each person is very subjective and it is sophisticated for boss to please everyone. Inspite of different types of rewarding, some factors as personal traits, level of motivation have an impact on productively.