Some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experiences and personal qualities when they look for an employee. Why is it the case. Is it positive or negative development?

A college or university degree considered essential than the life expertises and personal attributes of a person during the process of staffing by the recuirters. In my opinion, it is a negative development ase life expertises and personal traits are also important as qualification is. To commence with, recriutment agents give more importance to the qualification because qualification tells the educational status of a person which is necessary to do the work. Employers get knowledge about that the person who come for work is able to do work or not? Is he or she has acquired the necessary academic knowledge of how to carry a job? Therefore they give more importance to a degree and personal experiences and personal characteristics has been negligible by them. However, ignoring a person's expertises and personal skills are also not good. Life experiences and personal attributes of a person are also equally significant as good qualification while recruiting new employees. life experience make a person more capable to do a job efficiently. Person who has experience has a wide range of knowledge of face any type of conflict with a constructive way. Hence, life expertises should not be ignored by the employer, t is also crucial thing in a person. Moreover personal traits bare also essential such as trait of honesty, adaptability, efforts, integrity and these skills tell about the personality type of worker. If a worker has a good academic knowledge but does not have these attributes a person is unable to do work effectively. When recruiters recruiting new staff they should also pay attention towards personal skills as well as the social skills of employee. Without these skills a person can not fullfill the social demands of a customer so this would be become reason behind loss the reputation of company. To sum up, it is understandable why employers give more importance to qualification. I consider it is negative development because personal experiences and personal attributes are also essential as qualification.