Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels. Do the disadvantages of this trend outweigh the advantages?

In this modern decade, many aspects of culture and economy are becoming intimately related among nations. Despite the extensively agreeable drawbacks this trend may have, I believe that the benefits are even more significant. The negative implications of global sharings are categorized into cultural and economic effects. Firstly, overuse of foreign cultural products makes customers adopt foreign lifestyle and lose their conventional one. For instance, Lunar New Year in Vietnam, the biggest traditional holiday, is becoming less sophisticated and appreciated. Meanwhile, Chirstmas Day, an international celebration earns more favor, especially from the younger generation. Secondly, sharing among nations develops a competitive domestic market which is arduous for local manufacturers to get their goods consumed. The reason is that the international high-qualified products are more favorable compared with local ones. A more optimistic viewpoint, and one that I support, is that cultural exporting generates money for both importers and exporters. From an importing perspective, there is need for labor force being in charge of foreign goods management and distribution, which brings potential job opportunities to local residents. From an exporting perspective, as a typical example, clothing bransds such as Channel and Zara earns billions of dollars each year by selling their products all around the world. In addition, the similarities in many aspects build a bridge among nations which is mutual understanding. As a result, it decreases prejudice against countries and furthermore the cases of world-scale conflicts as well. In conclusion, I am convinced that globalization in fashions, advertising, eating habits and so on benefit the whole society in terms od economic motivation and mutual understanding, which do outweigh the negative sides it may have.