Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school.

Some professors believe that visiting international countries by exchanging programme will be advantageous for adolescents at the school. While this method could be difficult for some students due to the language barrier, I believe that the advantages such as enhancing student’s knowledge outweigh the drawbacks. Exchanging programmes by visiting international nations might have negative impact of teenager’s communication skills. That is to say that some students do know the language of the others country that will visit, therefore, there will be some communication problems which could affect the student grades. Consequently, they will be demoralised and they will not have a good experience with such programmes. For example, a research conducted by Oxford University showed that 65% of international young people who came by the exchange programme, ended up not having friends or a poor social life. However, I believe that this issues could be addressed by learning the language, thus, the benefits exceed the drawbacks. One of the main benefits is boosting adolescent knowledge. When they visit a foreign country, they will learn new things about their culture and tradition. In other words, exchanging help teenagers to grow their academic knowledge and as a result be more informed and smarter. Moreover, making new friend and meeting new people will help them to having a better social life. For instance, a study conducted by the BBC revealed that 75% of teenagers who have been in exchanging programmes, are friendlier and received higher grades at school. In conclusion, although there could be some social and language difficulties for adolescents who participate in international exchanging programs, the amount of knowledge that they will receive and various things that they will learn outweigh the disadvantages which might be resolved.