As countries developed, more people can afford to buy cars. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, more individuals have the funds for purchasing private vehicles as a result of societies advancement. Although there are benefits associated with owning a car, some drawbacks arise as well. In my opinion the benefits are greater than the detriments. One evident benefit to be able to pay for a car is that it would help with personal comfort. In other words, having own transportation is less time consuming and convenient for most people to public transport. Another reason that possessing a vehicle would be advantageous since it would support in terms of expense, sometimes personal car saves monthly expenditures that would otherwise be required for a person who travels frequently. For example, a survey revealed that 60% of car owners who have a regular travel schedule agreed that the commute is costing less than what they used to spend on public transport tickets. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to this trend. Firstly, as a result of growing car numbers, heavy traffic and increased congestions on the roads have been a rising issue in the modern world. Secondly this has led to many environmental crises like air pollution which is considered as one of the major causes of global warming. For Instance, the government in Delhi restricted families from buying more than a single car due to the air pollution caused by excessive traffic. In conclusion, many tend to have a private automobile due to the recent progression. while there are minus points to this, some pluses are there as well. However, buying a car should be wisely taken decision to avoid any negatives.