Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

Information technology is becoming a ubiquitous part of today's era and is playing its part in enhancing many daily routine activities. The advantages of this trend definitely outweigh the disadvantages. To commence with, information technology has it's few cons. To exemplify, people with the help of information technology can do online shopping which has reduced a lot of their physical activity. Firstly, people, as they can access everything online and to their doorsteps are getting lazier and less energetic these days, moreover, chances of getting many diseases like diabetes, heart attack are increasing due to this. Secondly, people, in past, who used to spend time in going out and doing physical activities like playing sports are now seen to be spending their leisure time using technology devices like a mobile phone. Information technology has its pros which outweigh its cons. On the contrary, Information technology is helping people to do a lot of things conveniently. To illustrate, the use of many tech software has increased the productivity of many business organizations by automating a lot of their activities. Initially, a lot of banking is benefitting from information technology with providing services like online banking which includes online credits, online transfers and things relating to banking altogether. Secondly, the use of information technology has allowed people to have a lot more leisure time as they can do their daily activities pretty fast. Lastly, information has played its part in modernizing the world. To conclude, people should only use information technology to it's greater extent for their greater good and try to avoid things which, using information technology can harm them physically, legally or ethically.