Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at school

It is often highlighted by education experts that study abroad is the most advantageous for students. In my opinion, it has more advantages than drawbacks. Studying abroad is a heated debate now a few education experts believe that it is advantageous for students. In my opinion, it has more demerits than advantages. This essay will discuss the same and give a concluding view. To begin with, firstly international exchange provides students an opportunity to learn a new foreign language. Meaning that when they land in a foreign country, they would have to deal with foreigners from landing at the airport to staying in a hostel, and for that, the knowledge of their language is needed to communicate clearly. Secondly, students get an opportunity to explore a new country while studying. This would develop insight into the culture, customs, and traditions of the host country. Thirdly, students have to do most of their work independently without taking help from family members. This would really bring out the truly independent nature. Finally, foreign education would open the door of opportunities for their future career and add a feather to their cap. Turning to drawbacks, one of the major disadvantages is a country would lose its treasures of talented people. This would make any country less competent in future which results in a sharp decline in economic growth. The second point, it is obvious that studying in a foreign country would bring advanced exposure to students, however, it would not lend them a good job even after spending lakhs of rupees. Lastly, a study in a foreign country is very expensive as universities charge hefty fees than would be chargeable to native students. To wrap up, in spite of international exchange would give an opportunity to learn a new language, a chance to explore a new country, and self-management training.