Some educationalists think that international exchange visit will benefit teenagers at the school.

At present international exchange programs are gaining popularity in different countries. Although some people believe that such visits are beneficial for school students, others are concerned about negative effects of exchange program. This essay intends to discuss both sides of exchange visit, and conclude whether benefits outweigh drawbacks. On the one hand, teenagers will be able to know about different culture and Language through an exchange program. This learning will broaden the horizon of their knowledge. For example, if the exchange happens between USA and Bangladesh, students of both countries will get first-hand experience about other countries. This knowledge will help them in their future endievours. On the other hand, students who visit to other countries may find difficulty in adjustment because of language barear and cultural differences. Due to this problem, a student may feel less confident, and in future the student may loss the courage to face the world. Moreover, school level teenagers are too young to visit another country through exchange program. Since they are not adult enough, they should not be left freely. There is also chance of spoiling as students may come into contact with bad company. Therefore, it is unwise to let young children go other country through exchange program, In fact, I this program is suitable for university level students. To conclude, international exchange visits are certainly a good way to gain practical knowledge of other country. For school students, it is not a right program as there have some negative impacts on them. Therefore, it is evident that disadvantages of international exchange visits outweigh the advantages.