Some countries encourage teenagers to have part time job and see that’s a good thing while others disagree. Give your opinion and

Encouraging teenagers for part time work is considered as good approach by some nations as this inculcates money magement skill in teens, while others believe that it could be destructive since teenagers may loose focus in education and can get exploited. In my opinion I believe there are more positive effects of the governments and parents monitor them on daily or weekly basis. On the one hand, many think that motivations teenagers to uptake part time work might enhance their money management skills and make them more responsible. In other words, many students receive pocket money from parents and are many a times unanswerable to the undue expenses. This irresponsible attitude is dimmed down once the teenager earns money and starts being accountable to the money earned spent and save for own usage. As a result, there is a considerable decrease of prudent decisions on money matters. On the other hand, early exposure to the business world can not only create urge for more money but also lead to education disorientation. There are high chances that they get attracted to earn more and more in a small span which ultimately lead to less interest in education. For instances, in Bihar the ratio of the college dropouts rejoining college was hardly 10% since, majority of them were diverted to part time works. Not only this, since teenagers don’t hold the knowledge of the work field there are chances they can get exploited by getting paid half the expense of their hardships. Unaware of the rules they can get manipulated by the colleague for the wrong works and can be misguided too. Thus getting into wrong place and inevitable troubles. In my opinion, part time jobs have many positive effects if same is guided and monitored by government campuses. Set of rules and regulations should be confined for adolescent workers. In conclusion, though part time jobs lead to development of more responsible teenage and money magement skills in them, the negative effects shall not be neglected. Both the views should be taken into consideration while encouraging part time jobs to teenagers.