Some countries are very popular among a wide range of people while there are countries that people want to visit less. What makes any country be attractive for tourists?

In my opinion, tourists' expectations when visiting a particular place are related to several criterias of the chosen destination: culture, architecture, gastronomy, infrastructure, landscape, events, shopping, and etc. These features attract people to the destination and contribute to the overall experience of the trip. As a whole, they are crucial aspects of the destinations and have a huge influence on their success. Generally, tourism can be very important to a country’s economy, particularly in less developed regions, where it can drive growth. Tourism also tends to have important impacts on the environment and society at large. World citizens are now traveling more than ever. I want to cite Europe as an example for the most attractive places in the world for tourists. France is well known not only for the Eifel Tower, but also for the enormous palaces, castles and cathedrals all across the country. The Palace of Versailles, the Castle of Chambord and the Notre-Dame Cathedral are some of the most famous ones. Spain is the second most visited country in Europe. Their traditional foods have added the value of a trip to Spain. Next country to visit is Italy. Home to some of the most famous buildings in the world, as the Colosseum and the Leaning Tower of Pisa, Italy is the third most visited country in the old continent of Europe.