Recently, there have been some changes in the roles of teachers and students. Write an essay of about 250 words about the changes and their effects.

There have been some changes in the roles of teachers and students recently. What are they and are they producing better effects? I would write about them below. Lately, the roles of teachers and students in class are changing. In the past, teachers were central in class. It was teachers that control the whole progress of the lesson. They merely taught and explained the lesson from cover to cover. Meanwhile, students passively listened and copied teacher’s words in their notebooks. Nowadays, students are of centre in class. It is students that make up their own lessons. Students need to prepare for lessons carefully. In class, they have to build up their own knowledge by discussing in pairs, in groups or presenting projects, etc. , whereas teachers are only instructors orientating the lesson. In addition, teachers have to follow textbooks closely in the past, while they can build up their own content based on textbooks for their schools these days. In my opinion, these changes are having superior influences on student’s studying. To students, they can improve their self-study which contributes to their self-discipline. They are likely to be more active and creative in class. In addition, these new methods help to boost their confidence. To teachers, they are more independent in teaching students. Furthermore, they have to put pressure on themselves to create better content so as to make students comprehend lessons thoroughly. To sum up, the changes in the roles of students and teachers recently are having superior impacts on all of them, which results in better qualities in education.