Media act as a second pillar of democracy and they owe a great responsibility of reporting the unbiased, correct and true news to the country people.

Media act as a second pillar of democracy and they owe a great responsibility of reporting the unbiased, correct and true news to the country people. Nowadays, most of the news content on television or in newspaper controlled and decided by their editors without thinking much about their content type and its impact on vast majority of population watching on TV or reading in a daily newspaper. This article highlights the factors influencing the news content on TV and newspaper, impact of inappropriate news content on people and supports the broadcasting of better news story on TV and newspaper. In the majority of the news agency, news editors bestowed with the power of selecting the news content and they influence the news viewed and read by millions of people. In fact there are many factors impacting their biased decision but most importantly TRP rating and viewership plays vital role on selecting those news. The news agency monitor the news content which draws highest TV channel viewership and accordingly the news editors makes a strategy to deliver the specific content. Also economic benefit of the growing commercials and their sponsorship trigger for more focused and specific news content driven by paid media. There is a growing demand by public for improved and good news content on television and daily newspaper. Distribution of appropriate news content brings the right knowledge and drives positivity to the public. It eradicate the fake news circulation from the system which has become a growing concern for the government. The best example of the fake news circulation was the rumor about ban of 2000 notes by government which government never announced and created a panic in the whole country until RBI has clarified it. Public demanding more rationalized thoughts in the news and upscaling the knowledgeable content, reducing explicit content and improving the editorial content in newspaper. As Media plays an important role in growth of the nation, so it's responsibility of the news editors to ensure that good news contents are delivered, and inappropriate fake news should be eradicated thereby improving the overall news experience.