Some cities create extra housing by constructing tall buildings. Other cities do this by building on wide areas of land. Which do you think is the best solution to the problem of housing?

"Thoughts differ from person to person, place to place, cities to cities, and nation to nation. " It is true that some cities build housing areas by coming up with huge buildings, while others design housing by building houses on a broader land area. The first idea appeals to me. I think city planners should create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Cities may or may not have a wider area of land therefore, every situation should be considered before creating housing areas for people. Due to rapid population growth, there is a demand for shelter for the local public in many cities. In order to build housing areas for the increasing population, less area should be covered which means priority to taller buildings. This idea gives options to build more housing areas in the upcoming future when the population would be at its peak. For example, Mumbai, one of the densely populated cities, has skyscrapers, tall buildings which provide housing facilities. Building houses on a broader area of land is also not a bad idea as it can reduce noise pollution, provide a sophisticated lifestyle, and help in protecting the environment indirectly. Housing on a wider area of land is suitable for cities with fewer populations. For example, Alberta, one of the least populated cities in the world, provides housing facilities on a wider area of land. In my opinion, considering the fact that the population is rising day by day, cities should focus on building residential areas by providing tall buildings. It would save an area of land for future use and help upcoming generations in utilizing it efficiently by providing samples from our creation. In conclusion, both ways are good in their terms but I personally believe that cities should build housing areas by providing taller buildings considering the present situation and thinking about the future too.