Organized tours to remote community and other countries are increasingly popular. Is it a positive or negative development for local people and the local environment?

Tourism industry continues to grow at an unprecedented rate. Nowadays, the tourists prefer to travel to the less popular tourists spots. There is a rising trend in organizing tours to the remote countries and communities. In my opinion, it is a positive development. To begin with, organizing tours to the remote areas will help in improving the welfare of the people. To clarify, the taxes collected by the government from the travellers or the agencies can be used to enhance the infrastructure and facilities available to local people. In addition to that, this will also increase the number of job opportunities available. For instance, many resorts like the La Plage, Marari are providing jobs to people living nearby. Moreover, travelling to remote countries will make travellers realise the importance of preserving the local communities and it give them an insight about different cultures and tradition. To prove, The woods resort, Wayanad is run by the tagline soul of Wayanad wherein they provide the tourists with local delicacies and other activities which only a local person would experience on a daily basis. Further, the idea of responsible tourism has led to hotels and resorts being built without destroying the local environment. Therefore, rise in the number of tourists to remote countries and societies have a positive impact. To conclude, remote countries and communities are become a popular tourist destination. Therefore, I firmly believe that it is a positive development as responsible tourism emphasises the importance of remote communities, also provides them with better living conditions and employment without destroying the environment.