some children find some subjects automatic and furious be difficult to learn some people argue that these should be optional rather than compulsory

It is being considered by few scholars that the subjects be it mathematics or philosophy need to be optional instead of mandatory as these topics may be difficult to learn for certain peoples. Mathematics, in my perspective, should be obligatory and whether to study philosophy or not depend on students' personal enthusiasm. To study mathematics as a compulsory subject, indubitably, brings multifarious advantages from which learners can be benefited either directly or indirectly. One of them is that if a person has fundamental knowledge, ranging from addition, subtraction, multiplication to division, about mathematics then there is a chance that he/she may lead his/her life without confronting much obstacles. According to National broadcasting channel (NBC), for instance, mathematical student is more likely to solve problem in life owing to the fact of creativity and problem solving skills which is imparted to him/her while studying mathematics. Consequently, not to add it as a necessary subject in schools' curricula can be proved unfair in light of the fact that mathematics may be the prerequisite of analytical skills. Despite this, philosophy, undoubtedly, ought to be optional due to slew of factors. Initially, learners at their early age may not be mature enough in order to understand the terms such as human relation with each other. Since undergraduate may not be considered able to pay concentration toward these topics, they can distract from their path. what is the mammoth example other than the education system of India regarding this? In India pupils are independent to decide that they study philosophy or not till senior secondary examination. Resultently, to make it mandatory in educational curriculum may solely acts as a hamper for various students who are not interested in it. In conclusion, inextricably, mathematics is the foundation of learners career and it must be mandatory, still, I firmly believe that there should be an option for studying philosophy regarding students.