1) In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this.

Over the last few decades there have been a significant change in the field of education. It is observed that, in some nations students get promoted to do work or explore for a year between completing the high school and beginning of their university education. Those who decided to do this can have some particular benefits, but there are chances for problems for some cases. First of all, those students who want to work before their further studies they would get an experience than others. Maybe the jobs which they get are related to their basic qualification so they can apply their skills on work that they get from their last classes. It could help them to understand what they studied in practical way also they get an extra experience than others who are not willing to work between the studies. Moreover, they can become successful in their professional life. Because they would know the key things like money and time management, punctuality, responsibility and so on. If they know such things it would help them to acquire a good position in both professional and personal life in future. Although, there are benefits, there can be problems decide to do this. Firstly, because of a year gap there is a chance for less opportunities in job. Because those pupil might to do work in between their high school and university studies. So the number of students who passing out might be higher than usual just because of the students who maybe in same age or younger than them. It would make a tight competition to attain a good job thereby the opportunities maybe decline. secondly, there would a chance for losing the physical and mental health. At this age maybe they would have no idea about how to manage money in good manner. Due this there maybe a chance for spending the amount to buy things like alcohol, drugs, cigarettes and so on. If it would continue, it badly effect the health and at last it would lead to depression. In conclusion, the number of students taking a year gap for work or travel has increased compared to the past. If children do this it can be beneficial to them in some ways, but there can be problems in the absence of proper supervision.