Some believe that teenagers live a happy life while others believe that adults lead a happier life.

Some people are of the belief that teens lead a life of happiness, while others argue that adulthood, despite the responsibilities, brings more joy. I'm belong to the latter group. In this essay we'll broach the topic in detail. People often say that teenagers live a happier life because of the lack of responsibilities. They live under the wings of their parents who cater to their needs. Having said that, we cannot ignore the hike in cases of teen suicides and depression. For instance, a daily newspaper reported that about 60% of teens face bullying and more than 40% of them turn to drugs for feeling euphoric. The newspaper interviewed kids around the age of 16 to 17 and found that most of them were succumbing to the pressure of keeping their GPA consistent and that having to choose a career was adding to the disrupted mental peace. While their are a number of people who believe teenager got it easy, their is a colossal number of people who feel adults get to live a happier life. Adulthood do come with some sense of responsibility- bills, rents, job but at the same time it gives you a sense of freedom which is imperative to lead a happy life. For instance, a 30year old could wake up one day and decide to quit their 9-5 to take up their passion and they wouldn't have to face the reprimanding tone of their parents. After looking at both sides, it can be concluded that happiness is subjective. Though, I'll go out on a limb and say I lean with adults leading a happy life with their sense of autonomy.