Computer games are very popular for all ages and nationalities. Parents think this has little educational value and it will be harmful for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today's, some proportion of the young generation cannot imagine life without video-games. Certain parents consider that computer games can reduce the academic performance of their children. Personally, my attitude towards the above-presented statement is completely positive and will be explained in further essay with evidence. Benefits for cognitive functioning force me to disagree with the above-presented statement. According to recent researches, video-games have presented optimistic results not only related to creativity but also mental development. This is also supported by the fact that modern games have become more challenging. Games require a more serious approach and players must follow complex storylines and solve difficult puzzles to complete the games. As a result, gaming in acceptable measures will be beneficial, rather than harm the child’s health Moreover, some parents consider that spending long periods of time in front of a computer can affect the eyesight of children. Definitely, this is true, but computer beams are not playing a role in vision deteriorates, and visual impairment is connected to the fact that a person is constantly looking at one place. With the correct angle selection and the setting of proper screen brightness settings, radiation can be easily decreased. Besides, it is scientifically proven that computers and books have the same level of visual impairment