Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them

The child's future depends on foundation in youth which has been given to him from his parents. Numerous people believe that from childhood, every children must make every choice that relates to them by themselves. While others says that, by giving them this kind of freedom is likely think about their own wishes. In this essay i will discuss both of the views and give my opinion. It is important for a child to learn how to make decisions regarding his lifestyle or future career as decision making is an important skill for success in life. When child is allowed to decide everything for himself, he gains self-confidence and in the future he will easily adopt to independent life. This is another skill required for success. Needless to say, a child who takes small decisions right from his childhood, will learn to take the responsibility for his actions. On the contrary, when children have total freedom to make their own choices, they may fail to consider the feelings of others. For instance, when a child learned to do whatever he wants, such as, watch TV at time whenever he wants despite the desire of other family members, the spark of darkness of selfishness begins to envelop him. It is therefore, important for parents to set the limits of the freedom their children can have. To sum up, in my humble opinion, children should definitely have the liberty to make their own decisions, however, since they are too young to understand what is good or bad for them, parents should help them make the right decisions.