Some believe that more young people hold the important positions in government, while others believe that the young people should not.

Holding a rank in the government sector is crucial as it gives the power of decision-making. Some scholars think that the youngsters must be given important positions in the regime while others oppose this idea. In my perspective, age cannot be the sole criteria for such appointments, rather creativity and innovation must be determined before such selection. To begin with, the young generation believes in smart work rather than piling production. If more the fresh minds would perform in the administration, more original ideas shall develop. For instance, the decision of making Education policy of 2020 was rendered by a young cabinet minister in India, which has changed the complete scenario of studies. Therefore, if these young and creative brains will invest in the ministry, nations can readily achieve their developmental goals. On the other hand, few people are against the appointment of young people because they believe that they lack experience and stability. While working in a secretariat, one needs to be mature and expert in that field. For example, during the Five-year plan of 2013, India could not apply the agenda of an aspiring bureaucrat as it lacked in expertise, instead, the expert scholar was accepted to represent the plan. Thus, the knowledge and experience do help in the government decision making as the whole nation relays on law-makers. To conclude, in my view one cannot give away the duties only on the bases of age but other factors must be considered such as wisdom, practical knowledge and proficiency. However, the laws and policies made by both generations have been seen fulfilling if they work together.