Some people believe that children should continue schooling until 18 years of age, while others suggest that schooling till 14 years of age is enough.

Schooling is an integral part of a child’s life and plays a pivotal role in their overall development. While some individuals believe that the minimum age for children to study is 18 years, others tend to think that 14 years should be sufficient. I opine to the former opinion because of a myriad of reasons. In this essay, we shall discuss these two topics further. Firstly, one of the reasons behind parents belief of the age limit being 18 years is because they believe that children achieve better intellect and understanding. Secondly, due to those additional years of education, an individual gets in-depth information of various subjects; for example, junior colleges have a separate way of teaching subjects which not only involves lectures, and seminars but also practical assignments, and experiments. As a result, children would be able to recognize their interest, and eventually plan better for their future endeavours. On the other hand, there are some people who think that 14 years is the upper limit for schooling. Since they think that a child possesses sound knowledge at that time about their goals and desires. Moreover, some people do not consider theory as their strongest feature, and thus opt for changing their field of study and moving towards a practical environment; for instance, in most countries, many of our ancestors were illiterate, and did not have an education background, yet they achieved prosperity through other means such as businesses, and trade. Hence, people consider 14 as an average age for children to leave school. To summarize, there are two sides to a coin; therefore, although there are some positive outcomes for children who have studied until 14 years, I believe it would more beneficial if they study for a few more years. Nevertheless, the young generation is considered the future, and thus we should provide them with the best education.