International travel agencies are going to reduce their fees for people. Do you think its advantages outweigh the disadvantages? (approximately 250 words)

Many international travel agencies tend to lower their services price thanks to globalization. While this phenomenon can cause some potential problems, I think the benefits are more significant. On the one hand, there are some defects to international travel when the strategy of reducing travel costs is implemented. Firstly, the cheaper price often makes it easy for international travel agencies to draw attention from people. As a result. tourist destinations would witness a huge influx of travellers, which could provoke adverse influences on the locations such as indiscriminate littering, pollution of air and water, or vandalism. A specific example of this could be the Great Wall of China where suffers tourist numbers causing parts falling into disrepair while other parts have been knocked down to give rise to roads or developments to make it easier for tourists to access this marvel. Secondly, low price sometimes is accompanied by the poor-quality tourism services since that international travel agencies provide cheap travel deals to their clients, but they may be substandard services in reality. Consequently, consumers do not reach the desired satisfaction as their expectation, and such bad experience could ruin relaxation or leave unpleasant memories for travellers. On the other hand, despite many negative impacts, there are tremendous perks as well due to that tourism plays a crucial role in the development of the global economy as the fastest-growing industry. One of the biggest benefits of tourism is the ability to obtain income through foreign exchange. The money that the countries accumulate in this way could then be reinvested in public services such as education or healthcare to pave the way for a better quality of life in local communities. Another advantage could be that international tourism leads to employment creation. Tourism generates jobs directly through hotels, restaurants, nightclubs, taxis, and souvenir sales, and indirectly through the supply of goods and services needed by tourism-related businesses. This is beneficial for governments to minimize the unemployment rate and to enables employees in the sector to satisfy their family needs and eventually contributing to the prosperity and development of the region. In conclusion, while the benefits associated with the reduction of international travel fares could counteract its possible disadvantages, governments and people of each country and each locality should work on managing the protection and conservation of national heritage for the development of sustainable tourism around the world.