Working patterns have changed a lot. Now many people work online from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this way of working.

Over recent years, with the surge in popularity of the internet, working from home has become a trendy method in which multinational companies adapt their workforce. Some business leaders see this as positive whilst other employees have grave reservations. This working style can bring vital benefits to global corporations and their managers. Flexible working curbs a huge amount of operating cost for these companies if they apply this new method in an effective and productive way. These companies no longer spend billions on rental payment which gradually becomes more expensive in the megacities like New York or Tokyo as well as moving cost which is used for buying flight tickets for top-level managers travelling for meetings. Furthermore, the managers, in particular, in particular, could cope with the heavy workload from home through the Internet while they can stay nearby their homes and have meaningful time with their families. However, this trend is not perfectly suitable for everyone, especially for many members of staff who find the most enjoyable aspect of work is social interaction. Additionally, the chance to gather with colleagues and gossip, joke or chat is a pleasurable element of the working lives. On top of that, numerous office workers find that their work-life balance is affected due to working online from home. They also claim that it is difficult to switch off and wind down so that the barrier between working and relaxing becomes blurred and hazy. If these employees have normal work methodology, they may not endure a sense of dissatisfaction stemming from working remotely and a stressful situation caused by lack of relaxation. In conclusion, although this arrangement might seem ideal for directors and their companies, there are downsides for other employees. It is challenging for both managers and employees to find a suitable way to deal with this dilemma during the Coronavirus pandemic which makes them do isolated work.