Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now.

It is irrefutable that crimes are the one of the most dangerous problem, which threatens peaceful living of human being. A number of people argue that governments has to implement more appropriate rules and regulations to defend and reduce crime, meanwhile, other set of individuals believe that, crimes are already under control. In my point of view, appropriate authorities should take necessary action to prevent crime rate, this essay will scrutinize both views. To begin, these days’ crime rate and areas of crimes are drastically increasing day by day. Unlike in the past, now everything and everyone depend on internet, so cyber crimes are also common, every day common people facing different and variety of cyber crimes from fraudsters. For instance, many drug peddlers are using social medias as a medium of communication as well as to find customers, moreover, many individuals losing their hard earned money through internet scams. Therefore, implementing new laws to prevent this type of crime are necessary for security of society, because many countries do not have efficient cyber laws. However, some type of crimes are effectively controlled like public nuisance, traffic obligations and child labor, so that any further rules and regulations not give any result. Instead of applying more strict rules governess has to do more awareness programs to improve knowledge of people. For example, a campaign about road accident will help to individuals to aware more about important of traffic rules, because most of the people do not aware about necessity of traffic rules and its consequence. In conclusion, as per my opinion, crimes like cyber crime, terrorism and sexual abuse should control by more effective laws and punishments, even though, obligations like traffic rules, child labor and minor crimes are under control. Hence, not required any new laws to prevent or control minor crimes.