Nowadays in many countries household waste e. g food packaging is increasing day by day.

Nowadays in many countries household waste such as food packaging is increasing day by day. This essay intends to analyze the reason of the increasing food packaging and give the solution. To begin with, the modern lifestyle’s people has increasing amounts of waste. These days we consume a lot of packaged foods because they are easily available. The packaging materials are mostly non-biodegradable so it is harmful to the environment. For example, the popular fast food companies uses non-biodegradable plastic to package food which are unhealthy and increases wastes production. To add to it, in market nowadays are flooded with cheap and single use- products such as electronic gadgets, dairy products and soon. These products not only contributes to waste generating but are dangerous to human. The solution of this problem may lie in altering people’s mind set and this need to happen aware campaign, government can also provide Counselling to the people to analyze them aware of the negative of excessive use of these type of food packaging are harmful for our life. To conclude, there are many reasons for the increase in household waste being generated. Government and individual both are need to action on this problem